Tale of Gamers Jan-June 2016 – Final Showcase: Gondor and Undead

At risk of being slightly repetitive, here’s a final picture of all of the units that I managed to complete for the Undead and Gondor armies in the past 6 months. This obviously doesn’t include all of the other random figures or scenic bits that I finished in the same timeframe. (Though that grave I painted up is in the background.)

6 months worth of focused army painting. Completed additions to my Undead and Gondor forces.

I’d planned to also photograph all of the Gondor models I painted separately, but it seems that I forgot. D’oh! These “section” shots will have to suffice.

Gondor Army

Gondor Reinforcements on the right, led by Denethor and Forlong, while a dirtied-up Faramir leads his veterans.

 

Denethor Steward of Gondor, Forlong the Fat

Denethor and Forlong survey the ground that lay in front of their small force.

 

Undead Army

On the other side of the table, Neferata and Bastet lead their own, larger reinforcements to the rest of the Undead army, who will bow to their new Queen.

 

Queen Neferata, Bastet

Queen Neferata and Bastet stride forth before their shambling horde of followers.

 

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Tale of Gamers Jan-June 2016 – Final Showcase: Gondor and Undead

  1. Beauty to behold. It is always nice to see the entire army on the table. Adds that certain epicness to it. Unfortunatly it also reminds me that I have way to many projects going on at the same time and should potentially focus. Your example shows what can be achieved with soem determination and focus.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Indeed, though too much focus can lead to tedium, which happened with my experience over the last few months. I’m hoping that the next six months will be much more engaging for my painting overall, though it’s guaranteed to be much more scattered in what I complete.

      Like

  2. Pingback: Undead Army Showcase – July 2016 | Azazel's Bitz Box.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.