Warriors of Minas Tirith – Archers (again!) (6-Month Tale of Gamers Challenge)

Citadel Lord of the Rings Warriors of Minas Tirith - Archers

A pretty inconsequential update today. I haven’t spent much time online over the last week or so, as I’ve been making some changes to the War Room which involved a lot of cleanup and turfing old stuff, and a sizable donation of old hardware and software to a local retrogamers’ group. I’ll show the room changes off later on. Probably. This update is simply about documenting another unit completed for the monthly challenge – this one finished at the end of March (see, I’ve been slow at updating!) I didn’t actually paint all of these guys this last month, but due to the rules of the painting challenge – it’s about completing units – which can be finishing off a whole unit of models that only need 2 more hours work on them, or (as in this case) painting two models needed to complete a unit where all of the mother models are already done.

I noticed yesterday while learning to play SAGA that I have another unit that only needs either two more spearmen or a command pair added to complete it as well. That one’s getting bumped to the front of the queue for April!

Citadel Lord of the Rings Moria Goblin Spearman

This goblin is just here since he’s a repair and complete job, and I wanted to document him and forget about him. It’s either a Foundry or Warlord metal spear in place of his broken plastic one. I’ll sort him out into a unit later. Perhaps in the second half of 2016? I’ve got 12 or 13 sprues of Moria goblins to paint, plus a few metals – so reasonably achievable to complete with a concerted effort. Oh yeah. Plus trolls.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.