Two more Marauder MM16 Dwarf Slayers

As I steam (or limp) towards the end of my collection of metal slayers, we have two of the last four Marauder ones – unless I find more in a baggie or box that have been there for years or buy some more off eBay in that never-ending search for “at least one of each sculpt”.

I think I might have gone a little too faded on the tattoos on this pair, particularly Mr.Redstripes.

The second model seems a little goofy to me. Goofier than normal, then. Or worse proportions than normal. Still, put him in a crowd or view him from standing-gamer height and he looks fine.

I gave his kilt (or short skirt) the same tartan that Rowdy Roddy Piper used in his heel heyday against Hulk Hogan during the first Wrestlemania. I’ve used it before on a WarZone figure that I evidently never photographed – I’ll have to fix that shortly. Anyway, it’s simple and effective from a distance. Probably the reason that Hot Rod used it back in the day.

And here’s the pair of them. One more pair to go and the Marauder Slayers are done! Then it’s full-pelt into the ’93-94 Giant Slayers, then the character models, then the AoW characters, then…. well, that’s still to be decided…

 

 

5 thoughts on “Two more Marauder MM16 Dwarf Slayers

  1. Excellent work and I find the tattoos subtle enough to read as such and not as warpaint. Thus I would just leave them as is. The one with the kilt looks a bit like the Hulkster, must be the hair colour ;).

    Like

  2. Mad props for the Rowdy Roddy Piper reference! I don’t think you went overboard with the tattoo fading, they look nice and subtle.

    Like

Leave a Reply

