More Rackham Confrontation Walls

Back in 2014 I painted up a batch of the walls that came with Rackham’s Plastic Confrontation starter sets. A couple of months ago, I found a few more walls inside some sets I hadn’t noticed the first time, so I got them out and put them in a box. And then forgot/lost them for months, then found them, let them sit there for more months, and just recently made myself get them done.

Pretty simple to do – Spray paint grey, then a few layers of drybrushing various greys culminating in an off-white. Add some weathering powder, then a heavy varnish of gloss, then matt to ensure solid protection.

A Viking, a Space Marine and a Dwarf (walk into a bar) all provide scale and show how well such generic scenery works with figures across the gaming spectrum. I really need to get some WW2 and/or Moderns painted up to join in on these sorts of scale pics.

As with the last set, the complete lot of them has four “full” walls and four of the broken down walls. Obviously this is just five of the eight in this set. I’ll get some proper photos of the full set combined with the previous set up shortly.