MaxMini Mecha Egyptian Heads – Polish Resin #5

I’ve picked up some more new stuff from the talented artisans in Poland. This time, a selection of items from Maxmini. I have bought stuff from them a few times before, and never had a problem with their service or quality – this order once again lived up to my previous experiences. Three week turnaround from ordering to arriving in my happy paws in Australia, which is a little longer than most orders from the UK or US, but 3 weeks from Poland including processing time seems pretty fair. It certainly doesn’t take months for stuff to come from Poland, as others have suggested.

I should point out that I’m not affiliated with Maxmini in any way and paid full normal retail for this order (and the previous ones) – I simply like to support businesses that offer quality product, are friendly, efficient and don’t screw me around.

So anyway, I placed a decent-sized order with them, now I’m sharing them with the world. Next up I need to actually do something with them. (hopefully!) Too much stuff to paint, and too many distractions.

When I saw these two types of heads, I knew they would work really well with a Thousand Sons force. I’ve got quite a few of the GW TS heads, but I think these will mix in really nicely to reinforce the Pseudo-Egyptian theme.

Maxmini Mecha Egyptian Helmets

Yeah, I should have photographed the Mecha Egyptian helmets in descending rows like I did the Immortals.

Maxmini Immortals Helmets – Mecha Egyptian MK2

Now for the Close-up shots! (all images clickable) You can see both the detail and how clean the casts are.

Maxmini Mecha Egyptian Helmets – Close Up.

Maxmini Immortals Helmets – Close Up

I also bought a bunch of other heads and Jump Packs in the same order, but I’ll put those up in the next updates over the next few days. They’re just as good as I’ve come to expect from Maxmini, though.

2 thoughts on “MaxMini Mecha Egyptian Heads – Polish Resin #5

  1. Those are really nice, both in concept and execution.

    Do you think they’d scale well with Mantic or McVey models? (You know I’m not a GW guy other than BB…although interesting take on Khemri…)

    Like

    • I think they would, actually. The immortals (Mecha 2) ones seem a bit smaller than the first set (Mecha 1) so they would definitely work. If you like, I can take some comparison scale shots for you. I have Sedition Wars and some Mantic Corportation, Undead, Forgefathers and Orx.. which models would be most useful?

      Like

Leave a Reply

