Polish Resin 3 – Scibor Rosettes

Another thing I had arrive this week was some Scibor stuff. I got some conversion parts, which I still need to photograph, and also picked up these Rosettes. Not entirely sure what I’ll be using them for – either scenery or perhaps on the sides of some vehicles. The important thing is that they look great, right?

Rosette of Death #1

Scibor Rosette of Death #1 (both)

Rosette of Death #1 has a somewhat generic look, what with all of the skulls and all. It wouldn’t be out of place in Kaplica Czaszek in Poland or Sedlec Ossuary in the Czech Republic. This, naturally, means it would fit in anywhere in the Warhammer/40k Universes. I imagine this is the kind of thing that they have decorating childcare centers in the 40k universe.

Scibor Rosette of Death #1 (single)

A slightly closer-up pic of #1

Scibor Rosette of Death #4

I also purchased Rosette of Death #4. With the Angel-winged shield, I figured that I could use it for any of my Dark Angels, Blood Angels or Templars and it would fit in quite nicely. Once again the work is finely detailed, the casting is pretty good and there are no major finecast-style quality issues such as the chain being incomplete.

Scibor Rosette of Death #4 (closeup)

Once again, a bit more of a close-up. I probably won’t use the braces that it comes with, but it’s nice to have the option. Similarly to the Rosette #1s, I’ll need to figure out exactly what I want to do with it first…

Scibor Rosette #1 size shot

This shot shows Rosette #1 with a plastic Space marine standing on it. You could easily break some of these up for basing materials, or alsost even use them as bases for Terminators and so forth (they’re just a bit bigger than a 40mm base.)

Size comparisons of Scibor Rosettes #1 and #4

Great stuff from Scibor. My next review will be on the Scibor shoulder pads and shields I also picked up, or possibly on some of the Red Box Games figures I had arrive today. One or the other, but both very soon!

Leave a Reply

